top of page
0I7A1208
north-shore-painting-class
hamley-studio-fine-art
hamley-studio-eventbrite
portrait_painting_hornsby.jpg

HAMLEY STUDIO OF FINE ART


BOOKINGS FOR TERM 2 NOW OPEN!

ART CLASSES & SKETCH CLUBS 2024:

WEDNESDAYS:
- Figure/Portrait Painting and Drawing  
- Still Life & Basic Drawing  

WEDNESDAY EVENINGS:
- Still Life Painting & Drawing with Sandra Brand


THURSDAYS:
- Long Pose Sketch Club (self-guided)   

THURSDAY EVENINGS:
- Life Painting and Drawing (self-guided)

FRIDAYS:
- Portrait Painting and Drawing  
- Still Life & Basic Drawing  

SATURDAY MORNINGS:

- Still Life & Basic Drawing  

If you have questions about our studio or classes, get in touch anytime!

Term Dates 2024:
Term 1: Wednesday, 31st January - Saturday, 6th April
Te
rm 2: Wednesday, 24th April - Saturday, 29th June
Te
rm 3: Wednesday, 17th July - Saturday, 21st September
Term 4
: Wednesday, 9th October - Saturday, 14th December

Term Dates remainder 2023:
Term 4: Wednesday, 11th October - Saturday, 16th December

 

2022-04-22 13_edited.jpg

OUR STUDIO

The Hamley Studio of Fine Art is based in Hornsby on the upper north shore of Sydney and offers oil painting and drawing classes for adult students of all levels. We are traditionally-trained artists and it is our aim to help students understand what they’re seeing – whether it’s a life model, a still life, or anything else – and use a range of materials to recreate it convincingly on a page or canvas. All of our art classes are tailored to the needs of each individual student, so whether you're a complete beginner or an advanced artist you can work at your own pace to improve your skills.

We also run portrait painting workshops throughout the year - subscribe to our email list at the bottom of this page to keep up to date!

Sally%2520Ryan_edited_edited.jpg

SALLY RYAN

BenRyanPhoto_edited_edited_edited.jpg

BEN RYAN

CONTACT

107 Hunter Street, Hornsby, NSW

  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page